ACRA Officers and Board of Directors

ACRA is governed by a Board of Directors, elected for three-year terms by the membership. Board members can serve two successive terms. Seats on the board are assigned to members elected by firms in membership categories based on gross revenues. The Board is chaired by a President elected by the membership for a two-year term, preceded by a two-year period as President-elect. An Executive Board comprises the President, President-elect, Secretary, Treasurer, Vice-President for Membership and Vice-President for Government Relations.

ACRA Officers


Kimberly Redman
Alpine Archaeological Consultants, Inc.


Nathan Boyless
Metcalf Archaeological Consultants, Inc.

Vice President for Government Relations

Burr Neely

Vice President for Membership

Wade Catts
South River Heritage Consulting, LLC


Jo Reese


Deborah Cox
Public Archaeology Lab

Immediate Past President

Duane Peter
Versar, Inc.

ACRA Board of Directors

Designated Board Seats

Small Firm

Carol J. Ellick

Archaeological and Cultural Education Consultants, Inc.

Medium Firm

Linda Scott Cummings
Paleo Research Institute, Inc.

Large Firm

Ralph Bailey
Brockington and Associates, Inc.

Board Members 

Susan E. Bamann

Commonwealth Heritage Group, Inc.

Richard Grubb

Richard Grubb and Associates, Inc.

Kerri Barile

Dovetail Cultural Resource Group

Amie Gray

AK Pioneer Consulting

Daron Duke

Far Western Anthropological Research Group, Inc.

Vanessa A. Mirro

PaleoWest Archaeology

Shelly Davis-King

Davis-King & Associates

Michelle Wurtz Penton

Versar, Inc.

Charissa W. Durst

Hardlines Design Company

Donn Grenda

Statistical Research, Inc.

David Harder

Plateau Archaeological Investigations, LLC


Marion F. Werkheiser
Executive Director

Marion F. Werkheiser serves as part-time executive director for ACRA. Together with her colleagues at Cultural Heritage Partners, PLLC, she provides day-to-day management for ACRA. Marion is an award-winning non-profit executive and cultural heritage attorney. Marion has served as ACRA's government relations counsel since 2011 and facilitated ACRA's strategic planning effort in 2015. Marion is a Phi Beta Kappa graduate of Indiana University, where she majored in classical civilization and political science. She earned her J.D. from Harvard Law School and is licensed to practice in California, District of Columbia, and Virginia. 



ACRA Headquarters
2101 L Street NW, Suite 800
Washington, D.C. 20037

Local: 202-367-9094
FAX: 866-875-6492
Email: Headquarters


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software